Leaving Cert Results And A Very Content Cat


Today, at 12:34 pm, I received my Leaving Cert results. As I turned on y computer, anxiety and panic flooded my thoughts.

I typed in my exam number to see my results, and then the exam grades appeared on the screen when I hit the Enter key.

I got 4 B‘s, one C, and a D.

Art is a fairly difficult subject, according to my art teacher. In all his time teaching, he’s only seen a very small amount of A‘s. So, I’m very happy with the B I got in Art!!

Also, my grades add up to 395 points. For those of you who don’t know how the Irish points system works, the more points you get, the better chance you have of getting a place in college. If I got around 100% in every exam, that would equal 560 points for example.

I’m very pleased with my results, and to celebrate, I’ve posted a drawing I made of a neighbour’s cat a few days ago that captures how I feel right now… enjoy!

Cat

Posted on August 14, 2013, in Sketch/Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the grades and I love the drawing!!!

  2. congratulations on your art grade and I love your sketch of the cat.

  3. I’m sorry for my late comment, but well done man!! You did extremely well 🙂

  4. Congratulations on the great results!

Your opinion matters!

