I’ve Been a Bad Blogger


My portfolio work took me a lot longer than I thought it would. I haven’t posted anything in ages. I haven’t really looked at WordPress either. Yes, I could have scheduled posts, but I’ve had trouble with them appearing beforehand on other blogs. Anyhow, I finally have all my coursework done, so now I can get back to blogging!

wall

I’ll have to get used to typing on this site again! I’ve written a bit more on my story, but story writing and typing a blog are strangely similar yet different things.

Because my portfolio is currently under assessment, I can’t post any images of the works online until later in the year, so I’ll be showing you my other works. However, if you’re in the locality, a few of my portfolio works will be displayed in the ‘Hidden in Plain Sight’ exhibition at Colaiste Stiofan Naofa, Cork.

Anyhow, at the moment I’ve been trying to imitate the style my art was before I did the PLC course. Like a lot of my artwork at the moment, the drawing below is related to the city of Wonderland depicted in my story.

I hope you enjoy it and I’d like to say a big hello to all my followers and visitors! It’s good to be back! 🙂

Posted on May 6, 2014, in Announcement, Sketch/Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your opinion matters!

