One more PLC Print


TweedledumDuring my printmaking module, I got a chance to do some screenprinting. My first screenprint was the Tweedle featured in the Hidden in Plain Sight Exhibition.

The following print was created after that one and is based on the drawing I did a while back (click for a bigger image).

I thought it would be good to remake the drawing as a print and add some colour to it. The colours look much more dull than they eventually turn out, so the picture ended up much, much brighter than expected! I think the colour differences make the contrast between light and darker areas much more defined and help the characters stand out more.

I hope you enjoy the print below and thanks for reading!


IMG_6483

Posted on August 4, 2014, in Printmaking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your opinion matters!

