Pyro Commission – Pen and Ink Drawing


A few days ago I was commissioned by a new local cafe called Pyro to put up some decorative sculptures and to create a piece for their wall.

After putting up some sculptures (you can see them in my last post) I was asked to create a piece for their wall. With the Tweedle sculptures put up, I decided that something that combined the Tweedles and the cafe would be good. The following drawing was the result:

3 - Copy

The work is based on the unique lights the cafe has (seen below), and was created in a similar way to my skulls, digitally creating the image then using manga pens to trace the image.IMG_6508

Pyro is a small cafe/takeaway that sells pizzas, pasta and desserts. I’d definitely recommend the place if you’re in the Kenmare locality. The owners are very friendly, and the pizzas are all freshly baked almost entirely in front of you.

This concludes my dual posts for today. I hope you’ve enjoyed my latest artwork and thanks for reading!

Posted on August 11, 2014, in Announcement, Craft, Sketch/Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your opinion matters!

