Drawing Class 101


I’ve just had my first few days of college. It’s all a bit scary and new to me, but I think I’ll be fine here after a while. On Monday and Tuesday we had an introduction to our theory classes. The remainder of the week is for studio work, and for that we’ve been doing some observational drawing.

The drawings below are from today and yesterday; the first one is a charcoal and pencil drawing, and the second is a pen and ink drawing with graphite pencils. Both pictures were created on A1 sheets.

IMG_6637

IMG_6639

Below is the watch featured in the drawings. For a sense of scale, I traced around my hand in the second picture.

I also drew a view of the watch through a pocket microscope in the second sheet, although I’m not sure how visible it is on the computer screen. I hope you like my drawings and stay tuned for more artwork next week!

IMG_6640

 

Posted on September 18, 2014, in Sketch/Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Your opinion matters!

